Academic Calendar

 

Revised FUOYE JUPEB Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session 

EVENT

DATE

Resumption

Monday, 16th November 2020

Validation of Admission/Payment of school fees/Sourcing for Accommodation

Monday, 16th – Friday- 27th November 2020

Registration

Monday, 16th November 2020 – Friday, 27th November 2020

Lectures Begin

Monday, 30th  November 2020

Orientation Programme

To be fixed

Christmas/New Year break

21st December 2020 –  3rd January 2021

Continuation of First Semester Lectures

From Monday, 4th January, 2021.

First Semester Continuous Assessment Test

Monday, 22nd  – Friday, 26th March ,2021

Continuation of First Semester Lectures

Monday, 29th March,  2021

Revision Week

Monday, 19th April – Friday, 23rd April, 2021

First Semester Examination

Monday , 26th   – Friday, 30th April,  2021

End of Semester Break

Saturday, 1st – Sunday 16th May, 2021

Second Semester Begins/ Lectures start

Monday, 17th May, 2021.

Data Capturing for Registered Students

To be fixed

Second Semester Continuous Assessment

Monday, 12th  – Friday, 16th July , 2021

Second Semester Lecture Continues

From Monday, 19th July 2021.

Revision  Week

Monday, 16th  – Friday, 20th August , 2021

Mock Examination

Monday, 23rd  – 27th  August, 2021

General Revision

 Monday, 30th August – 12th  September, 2021

Final JUPEB Examination

Monday,13th  – Friday, 24th September, 2021

 

SUMMARY

First Semester

Registration (2 weeks)

Lectures/Revision (19 weeks)

Continuous Assessment/Exam (2 weeks)

TOTAL = 23 weeks

 

Second semester

Lectures/Revision (15 weeks)

Continuous Assessment/ Mock Exam (2 weeks)

Final Examination (2 weeks)

Total = 19 weeks